Member Spotlight: Ashley Lottman

iGnite Member Spotlight

iGniter of ~ 4 years

Roots:
Technically I’m from Chicago. When I was younger, we moved every 2-3 years for my dad’s job, but our last move was to Chicago when I was 11 so it became home. I’ve lived in Austin for 8 years on and off. I went to UT and moved back to Chicago for a job in 2007. I came back to Austin in July 2011 when my fiancé, Ryan, decided to get his MBA from UT.

Family Life:
I am engaged to Ryan Brueckner, and we are getting married October 17th in Austin! Ryan is a Consultant for Deloitte so he’s typically traveling for work Monday through Thursday. Thus, we really cherish our time together on the weekends! Although we don’t have any kids, I’d love to have 3 later on down the road.

Work life:
I am currently a Banker with J.P. Morgan Private Bank, and I work with individuals to help them with investment management, banking and estate planning. I started with the bank 8 years ago when I was right out of college as an assistant and worked my way up to Associate and now Banker.

Biggest lesson learned through my iGnite experience:
I’ve learned many things, but the biggest lesson I’ve learned is that I am stronger than I ever thought I was. With the encouragement of the iGnite leaders and my friends in class, I find I continually surprise myself with what I can do and love that I am always challenged to do more.

Best advice I’ve received:
One of the best pieces of advice I’ve received came from my dad which has served me well over the years. He always told me to never stop challenging myself and go out of my comfort zone. This advice has led me to set challenging goals for myself which has helped me to continually learn, grow, try new things, and be open to new experiences.

I am looking forward to:
My wedding! We are very blessed to have friends and family flying in from all over the country to help us celebrate our big day. I’m also very excited for our honeymoon. We will be spending a week laying on the beach in Bora Bora and then two weeks exploring the North and South Islands of New Zealand.

If I were a pair of shoes, I would be:
Tennis shoes. I love to be active and love to travel/explore and being tennis shoes would allow me to do both all the time!

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s